MyMM: videos, images, articlesOnline tickets
La Monnaie - Museum Night Fever
La Monnaie ¦ Other ¦ Museum Night Fever ¦ Intro

Museum Night Fever

This is not a museum

Everybody knows that La Monnaie is not a museum. During Museum Night Fever, La Monnaie will be transformed into a multi-sensory laboratory and will hold a revolutionary forum bringing together the public, art and artists. Touch the artworks – touch the artists: everything goes!
In 1830, the performance of Auber’s first grand opera, La Muette de Portici, at La Monnaie led to the start of the Belgian Revolution. 184 years later, La Monnaie is calling you to a new revolution – this time individual – against prejudice and restrictions in opera and society.
Come to La Monnaie and call out ‘NO!’ in every language and in every way. Opera voices will be accompanied by a solid bass line and costumes and evening gowns are banned. Be casual and make some noise! For some happy participants, the occupation will last all night long: they will have the chance to spend the night at La Monnaie.
Rebel with us!

 

OCCUPY LA MONNAIE SLEEPOVER
With its neighbour Muntpunt, La Monnaie is organising the very first sleepover in history at MNF, for young people aged 18 to 35. Go on a nocturnal guided tour backstage at La Monnaie, fall asleep to the live music of Peter Broderick and Greg Haines (Slaapwel Records showcase), be woken up by soprano Aphrodite Patoulidou and have breakfast in the Muntpunt Literary Salon in the morning. Visit the Facebook pages of La Monnaie and Brussels Museums for more information on your chance to enjoy this exclusive event!
>> facebook.com/LaMonnaieDeMunt

Keep your MNF bracelet, as it will allow you to go on a FREE guided tour of La Monnaie on Saturday at midday. Valid until the end of March 2014!


Mercury (Socks), 2009 by Elmgreen & Dragset. Photo / Foto © Anders Sune Berg, Courtesy Gallery Nicolai Wallner
 


La Monnaie - Museum Night FeverLa Monnaie - MuntpuntLa Monnaie - Koninklijk Conservatorium BrusselLa Monnaie - Studio Brussel
   
cultural
black-out

MyMM : vidéos, images, articlesTickets en ligne
La Monnaie - Museum Night Fever
La Monnaie ¦ Autres ¦ Museum Night Fever ¦ Intro

Museum Night Fever

This is not a museum

La Monnaie n’est pas un musée, ce n’est un secret pour personne. Durant la Museum Night Fever, la Monnaie se transformera en un laboratoire multisensoriel et tiendra un forum révolutionnaire avec des rencontres entre le public, l’art et les artistes. Touch the artworks – touch the artists : tout sera possible, tout sera permis !
En 1830, la représentation à la Monnaie du premier grand opéra d’Auber, La Muette de Portici, conduisit à l’éclatement de la Révolution belge. 184 ans plus tard, la Monnaie appelle à une nouvelle révolution, individuelle celle-là, contre les préjugés, contre les restrictions, à l’opéra comme dans la société.
Venez à la Monnaie crier NON ! dans toutes les langues et de toutes les manières. Les voix lyriques seront pourvues d’une solide ligne de basse, costumes et robes de soirée seront bannis, soyez désinvoltes et faites beaucoup de bruit ! Pour un certain nombre d’heureux participants, l’occupation durera même toute la nuit : ils recevront en cadeau une nuitée exclusive à la Monnaie.
Rebellez-vous avec nous !

 

OCCUPY LA MONNAIE SLEEPOVER
La Monnaie organise, de concert avec son voisin Muntpunt, la toute première sleepover dans l’histoire de la MNF, spécialement pour les jeunes de 18 à 35 ans. Suivez une visite guidée nocturne dans les coulisses de la Monnaie, endormez-vous avec la musique en live de Peter Broderick et Greg Haines (Slaapwel Records showcase), réveillez-vous avec les douces vocalises de la soprano Aphrodite Patoulidou et prenez le petit-déjeuner dans le Salon Littéraire du Muntpunt the morning after. Gardez les pages Facebook de la Monnaie et de Brussels Museums à l’œil pour plus d’infos sur votre chance de profiter d’une nuitée exclusive avec petit-déjeuner !
S’assoupir à l’opéra, pour une fois c’est permis!
>> facebook.com/LaMonnaieDeMunt

Gardez votre bracelet MNF, il vous permet de suivre GRATUITEMENT une visite guidée de la Monnaie le samedi midi – l’offre est valable jusque fin mars 2014 !


Mercury (Socks), 2009 by Elmgreen & Dragset. Photo / Foto © Anders Sune Berg, Courtesy Gallery Nicolai Wallner
 


La Monnaie - Museum Night FeverLa Monnaie - MuntpuntLa Monnaie - Koninklijk Conservatorium BrusselLa Monnaie - Studio Brussel