The federal opera house in the capital of Europe


Opera Awards 2019: vote now

‘Lohengrin’ at La Monnaie
© Baus

Nominate your favourite productions, artists, recordings… of 2018 for an International Opera Award.

This is your chance to have a say about the highlights of the operatic year. Which performers, ensembles and productions have impressed you the most in 2018? Your nominations will enable the jury to draw up a shortlist from which the 2019 winners will be determined.

We certainly hope to see directors Romeo Castellucci (Die Zauberflöte) and Andrea Breth (Il prigioniero & Das Gehege), singers Georg Nigl (Il prigioniero & Das Gehege) and Sabine Devieilhe (Die Zauberflöte), set designer Michael Hansmeyer (Die Zauberflöte) but also our music director Alain Altinoglu and our Chorus (for their magnificent performance in Lohengrin) appear amongst the nominees.

Vote here