The Box Office is closed from Monday 9 July up to and including Monday 20 August is again open as of Tuesday 21 August. Tickets and season tickets are available online.


The federal opera house in the capital of Europe

La Monnaie / De Munt

© Forthomme

Shell Shock, A Requiem Of War

Music by Nicholas Lens, Lyrics by Nick Cave
Created in 2014
Co-Production La Monnaie / De Munt, Eastman

Choreography and direction
Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui

Set design and video
Eugenio Szwarcer

Music director
Koen Kessels
Claron McFadden, Mark S. Doss, Sara Fulgoni, Gerald Thompson, Ed Lyon
Audio-visual producer
La Monnaie / De Munt
Film director
Karsten Liske


For more details about these productions or access to their full video stream, please contact.

Ariane Bosquet
Collaborator audiovisual projects & coproductions

Alice Pierson
Collaborator audiovisual projects & coproductions



Share this page