The sale of new (season) tickets for the 2020-21 season has been postponed. We will communicate a new date as soon as possible. Click here for more information.

Close

The federal opera house in the capital of Europe

LA MONNAIE DE MUNT

© Charlotte Chauvin
CANCELLED

Opera

Don Giovanni

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Presentation

What limits do we place on desire?

Viva la libertà! His personal creed is that of our free-and-easy society, but nobody puts it into practice as radically and consistently as Don Giovanni. Neither God nor commandment, law nor conscience can ever come between him and his insatiable desire. And even if his sexual exploits leave a dark-red trail of (self)destructive violence in their wake, his entourage feels as inspired as it is shocked. But when he is suspected of having a hand in the death of the Commendatore, tension with his bourgeois entourage mounts… 

This production is part of our Trilogia Mozart Da Ponte.
La Monnaie takes up the challenge to stage the three operas by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and the librettist Lorenzo Da Ponte together in the form of a trilogy. While each of these masterpieces can be viewed independently of the others, the directors Clarac-Delœuil > le lab and conductor Antonello Manacorda have reimagined Le nozze di FigaroCosì fan tutte and Don Giovanni jointly as one single work. A human comedy in three parts, presenting a large number of interlinked characters and plots. More information

Downloads
Gallery

Gallery

Cast
Cast

ConductorANTONELLO MANACORDA
BEN GLASSBERG (MAR 3, 12)

Directors and costumesJEAN-PHILIPPE CLARAC & OLIVIER DELOEUIL (CLARAC-DELOEUIL > LE LAB)
Set designRICK MARTIN
LightingCHRISTOPHE PITOISET
VideoJEAN-BAPTISTE BEÏS & TIMOTHÉE BUISSON
Artistic collaboratorLODIE KARDOUSS
GraphicsJULIEN ROQUES
DramaturgyLUC BOURROUSSE
Chorus MasterALBERTO MORO

Don GiovanniBJÖRN BÜRGER Donna AnnaSIMONA ŠATUROVÁ Donna ElviraLENNEKE RUITEN LeporelloALESSIO ARDUINI Don OttavioJUAN FRANCISCO GATELL ZerlinaSOPHIA BURGOS MasettoIURII SAMOILOV Il CommendatoreALEXANDER ROSLAVETS

La Monnaie Symphony Orchestra and Chorus

ProductionLA MONNAIE | DE MUNT
Co-productionTEATRO MASSIMO DI PALERMO
With special thanks to the investors of taxshelter.bePITAGONE

In coproduction with Shelter Prod and Prospero MM Productions With the support of taxshelter.be and ING With the support of the tax shelter of the Belgian federal government

Dates & tickets

Dates

Coronavirus : La Monnaie ferme ses portes et suspend l’ensemble de ses activités jusqu’au 5 avril inclus. Tous nos spectacles et événements durant cette période sont annulés. Notre production de Pikovaya Dama sera reportée à une saison ultérieure. Cliquez ici pour plus d’infos.

Fermer

Maison d’opéra fédérale au sein de la capitale de l’Europe

LA MONNAIE DE MUNT

© Charlotte Chauvin
ANNULÉ

Opéra

Don Giovanni

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Présentation

Jusqu’où peut aller le Désir aujourd’hui ?

Viva la libertà! Si son credo personnel vaut pour l’ensemble de notre société libérale, personne ne le met en pratique de manière aussi consciemment radicale que Don Giovanni : « Ni Dieu ni Maître », sans foi ni loi, rien ne peut se mettre en travers de la satisfaction (auto)destructrice de ses désirs insatiables, provoquant chez tous un mélange d’admiration et d’effroi. Mais quand Don Giovanni est soupçonné d’avoir contribué à la mort du Commendatore, une tension vague commence à gangréner son petit milieu bourgeois…  

Ce spectacle fait partie de la Trilogia Mozart Da Ponte.
La Monnaie fait le pari de représenter les trois opéras de Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart et du librettiste Lorenzo Da Ponte dans cette nouvelle conception sous forme de trilogie. Avec la mise en scène de Clarac-Delœuil > le lab et sous la direction musicale d’Antonello Manacorda, Le nozze di Figaro, Così fan tutte et Don Giovanni seront interprétés comme les trois parties d’une même histoire présentant une multitude de personnages et d’actions liés entre eux. Plus d’infos

Fichiers à télécharger
Galerie

Galerie

Distribution
Distribution

Direction musicaleANTONELLO MANACORDA
BEN GLASSBERG (MAR 3, 12)

Mise en scène et costumesJEAN-PHILIPPE CLARAC & OLIVIER DELOEUIL (CLARAC-DELOEUIL > LE LAB)
DécorsRICK MARTIN
ÉclairagesCHRISTOPHE PITOISET
VidéoJEAN-BAPTISTE BEÏS & TIMOTHÉE BUISSON
Collaboration artistiqueLODIE KARDOUSS
GraphismeJULIEN ROQUES
DramaturgieLUC BOURROUSSE
Chef des choeursALBERTO MORO

Don GiovanniBJÖRN BÜRGER Donna AnnaSIMONA ŠATUROVÁ Donna ElviraLENNEKE RUITEN LeporelloALESSIO ARDUINI Don OttavioJUAN FRANCISCO GATELL ZerlinaSOPHIA BURGOS MasettoIURII SAMOILOV Il CommendatoreALEXANDER ROSLAVETS

Orchestre symphonique et Chœurs de la Monnaie

ProductionLA MONNAIE | DE MUNT
CoproductionTEATRO MASSIMO DI PALERMO
Merci aux investisseurs de taxshelter.bePITAGONE

En coproduction avec Shelter Prod et Prospero MM Productions avec le soutien de taxshelter.be et ING avec le soutien du tax shelter du gouvernement fédéral de Belgique

Dates & tickets

Dates