It is with great regret that we see ourselves forced to cancel the entire performance series of Carmen. In this article, we wish to share with you the reasons behind this decision. All ticket holders will be contacted in the coming days for a refund of their tickets.

Close

The federal opera house in the capital of Europe

LA MONNAIE DE MUNT

© Xuebing Du

Concert

Mozart Akademie

Raphaël Pichon

Presentation

Vienna, 23 March 1783. The prestigious Burgtheater is full to capacity and even Emperor Joseph II has turned up to hear the latest musical sensation’s follow-up to his much talked about ‘Akademie’ concerts. Mozart lives up to the audience’s expectations and, over three hours, presents movements from his brand-new Symphony No. 35, a concerto, some improvisations, and a number of his most celebrated arias. The audience cheers, cries out for more ... and visits the buffet once more. The concert as feast.

More than two centuries later, the conductor Raphaël Pichon recreates the dazzling atmosphere of that legendary ‘Akademie’ concert. On the programme: the “Haffner” Symphony, naturally, along with the scintillating dances Mozart wrote for carnival in Vienna and a selection of his great concert and opera arias, sung by the soprano Sabine Devieilhe, one of today’s greatest Mozart virtuosos.

Downloads
Gallery

Gallery

Cast
Cast

ConductorRAPHAËL PICHON

SopranoSABINE DEVIEILHE

La Monnaie Symphony Orchestra

ProductionDE MUNT / LA MONNAIE
Co-productionBOZAR MUSIC

Dates & tickets

Dates

Suite à une maintenance technique de notre système d'achat en ligne, il ne sera pas possible d'acheter de tickets ni de regarder nos streamings sur notre site Internet entre 22h aujourd'hui et 6h demain matin. Toutes nos excuses pour cet inconvénient.

Fermer

Maison d’opéra fédérale au sein de la capitale de l’Europe

LA MONNAIE DE MUNT

© Xuebing Du
/LIVE EN STREAMING/ & programme adapté

Concert

Mozart Akademie

Raphaël Pichon

Présentation

Vienne, le 23 mars 1783. Le prestigieux Burgtheater fait salle comble ; même l’empereur Joseph II est présent : le génie musical du moment donne l’un de ses concerts sensationnels appelés Académies. Répondant aux vives attentes des spectateurs, Mozart captive son auditoire durant plus de trois heures avec des extraits de la Symphonie Haffner qu’il vient d’achever, un concerto, des improvisations et quelques-unes de ses plus célèbres arias. Le public exulte, en redemande… puis se dirige vers le buffet. Une fête, ce concert !

Quelque deux siècles plus tard, le chef d’orchestre Raphaël Pichon ressuscite l’ambiance animée de cette légendaire Académie. Au programme, la Symphonie Haffner, bien sûr, mais aussi les danses pétillantes que Mozart a écrites pour le carnaval de Vienne et un florilège de ses grands airs de concert et d’opéra, interprétés par la soprano Sabine Devieilhe, une des voix mozartiennes actuelles les plus virtuoses.

Fichiers à télécharger
Galerie

Galerie

Distribution
Distribution

Direction musicaleRAPHAËL PICHON

SopranoSABINE DEVIEILHE

Orchestre symphonique de la Monnaie

ProductionLA MONNAIE / DE MUNT
CoproductionBOZAR MUSIC

Dates & tickets

Dates