The federal opera house in the capital of Europe

La Monnaie / De Munt

© DR

Opera & Family

Fidelio

Family performance after Ludwig van Beethoven's opera

Presentation

Sing out for freedom and justice!

Leonore hasn’t seen her beloved Florestan for two years. Pizarro has been holding Florestan captive for two years. Is Florestan a dangerous monster or a sneaky thief? Not at all. Florestan has one huge passion, singing, and his songs make people dream. Pizarro, however, will not tolerate such dreaming. He has decided to stop Florestan from singing once and for all by locking him inside a secret dungeon, deep underground. But Leonore is determined to free her friend!

After the hugely successful fairy-tale opera Princess Turandot, WALPURGIS and HETPALEIS are introducing young children to yet another opera classic. This time, director Judith Vindevogel has opted for Beethoven’s first and only opera. Fidelio is a thrilling liberation opera with a touch of humour and a generous pinch of romance. The (young) viewers will be sitting among the actors so as to experience Leonore’s adventures ‘first hand’ while they plunge in the vibrant music of Beethoven and the wonderful world of opera.

Downloads
Cast
Cast

Concept, libretto and directionJUDITH VINDEVOGEL Music LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN Arrangements, soundscape & live piano JAGO MOONSScenography & lighting STEF DEPOVER Costume design CAROLINE WITTEMANS Costume realisation HILDE MERTENS
HANNE VANDERSTEEN
CAROLINE WITTEMANS
Puppet and mask FILIP PEETERS Production manager & sound FRANCIS VAN LAERE Set realisationSTEF DEPOVER & HETPALEIS Video & sound DE IMAGERIE/ STUDIO C

Play & vocals ANNELIES VAN HIJFTE (soprano) (27, 28, 29 & 30/10)
LIESBETH DEVOS (soprano) (22, 23, 24 & 25/10)
ASTRID STOCKMAN (soprano)
KURT GYSEN (baritono) (27, 28, 29 & 30/10)
RONAN DEBOIS (baritono) (22, 23, 24 & 25/10)
SAÏD BOUMAZOUGHE (actor in video)

PRODUCTION WALPURGISCO-PRODUCTIONHETPALEIS & Théâtre de Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines (FR) CO-PRESENTATION De Munt / La MonnaieWITH THE SUPPORT OF Vlaamse Gemeenschapscommissie, Service Public Francophone Bruxellois (Commission communautaire française), Arcadi Île-de-France

Agenda

Agenda

Maison d’opéra fédérale au sein de la capitale de l’Europe

La Monnaie / De Munt

© DR

Opera & Family

Fidelio

Spectacle pour enfants d’après l’opéra de Ludwig van Beethoven

Présentation

Chanter avec toute la famille pour la justice et la liberté

Depuis deux ans, Léonore n’a plus vu son ami Florestan. Depuis deux ans, Pizarro séquestre Florestan. Florestan est-il un assassin dangereux ? Un vulgaire voleur ? Pas du tout. Florestan n’aime rien tant que chanter ; et avec ses chansons, il fait rêver les gens ; et toutes ses rêveries ne sont pas du goût de Pizarro. C’est pour cela qu’il a enfermé Florestan dans une geôle secrète souterraine. Mais Léonore ne peut pas l’oublier. Il faut absolument qu’elle délivre son ami des griffes du cruel Pizarro!

Après le succès de l’opéra féerique Princesse Turandot, WALPURGIS et HETPALEIS font à nouveau découvrir un opéra classique aux enfants à partir de sept ans. Cette fois, la metteure en scène Judith Vindevogel a opté pour le premier et seul opéra de Beethoven. Fidelio est un opéra-conte pour les enfants les plus courageux et avides d’aventures. Les (jeunes) spectateurs sont installés entre les acteurs/chanteurs et cette proximité leur permet de partager les épreuves de Léonore et de plonger dans la musique vibrante de Beethoven, dans le monde fascinant de l’opéra.

Fichiers à télécharger
Distribution
Distribution

Concept, livret et mise en scèneJUDITH VINDEVOGEL Musique LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN TraductionLORENZO CARÒLA & JUDITH VINDEVOGEL Arrangements, décor sono & piano live JAGO MOONSScénography & éclairages STEF DEPOVER
Conception des costumesCAROLINE WITTEMANS Réalisation des costumes HILDE MERTENS
HANNE VANDERSTEEN
CAROLINE WITTEMANS
Poupée et masque FILIP PEETERS Régisseur de production et son FRANCIS VAN LAERE Réalisation des décorsSTEF DEPOVER & HETPALEISVidéo & son DE IMAGERIE / STUDIO C

Interprétation & chant ANNELIES VAN HIJFTE (soprano) (27, 28, 29 & 30/10)
LIESBETH DEVOS (soprano) (22, 23, 24 & 25/10)
ASTRID STOCKMAN (soprano)
KURT GYSEN (baritono) (27, 28, 29 & 30/10)
RONAN DEBOIS (baritono) (22, 23, 24 & 25/10)
SAÏD BOUMAZOUGHE (acteur dans la vidéo)

PRODUCTION WALPURGISCOPRODUCTIONHETPALEIS & Théâtre de Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines (FR) COPRÉSENTATION De Munt / La MonnaieAVEC LE SOUTIEN DE Vlaamse Gemeenschapscommissie, Service Public Francophone Bruxellois (Commission communautaire française), Arcadi Île-de-France

Agenda

Agenda