The federal opera house in the capital of Europe

LA MONNAIE DE MUNT

Troika Dance

For the 2019-20 season, La Monnaie, KVS and Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles have concocted a joint dance programme, presenting no less than seventeen dance productions. Troika Dance thus offers the largest dance scene in Brussels.

With a Troika Pass, available for €9, you can enjoy a 20% discount on all dance productions bearing the Troika label, provided that the tickets are bought in any of the three houses. Season ticket holders can on simple request receive the Troika pass for free.

A Love Supreme
Created by Salva Sanchis and Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, A Love Supreme is a choreography for four dancers, to the eponymous album by the iconic jazz musician John Coltrane.
12.9 > 29.9.2019 | La Monnaie at Rosas Performance Space

Memento Mori & Faun
In Memento Mori, Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui ponders what remains of us after we die, what endures after the passing of a loved one. In Faun, a commission to mark the centenary of the Ballets Russes, he revisits Nijinsky’s famous choreography L’Après-midi d’un faune.
19.9 > 21.9.2019 | La Monnaie at Cirque Royal

Coloured Swans 1 & 2
To what extent do layers of imposed identity determine how an artist moves, speaks, sings... Moya Michael invites different artists for collaborations. Every encounter leads to a solo created for and with the artist as one of the swans in Coloured Swans. Dance and performance are interlaced with video, singing and text.
15.10 > 16.10.2019 | KVS

Kind – Peeping Tom
Kind is the third part of a trilogy that investigates hidden emotions in family relations. After Vader and Moeder, Peeping Tom now takes on the perspective of the child. How do children see the world, how do they deal with fears and desires?
17.10 > 25.10.2019 | KVS

Requiem pour l.
Fourteen worldwide musicians, and a stage device that brings out the corporeal equilibrium of the dancers; Alain Platel and Fabrizio Cassol reconstruct Mozart’s unfinished work. Cross-pollinated, shot through with jazz, African popular music and chants, their creation is enriched with complexity by these varieties of sound. A modern and universal mass, the Requiem pour L asks the final question and invents new rites of passage.
26.11 > 28.11.2019 | Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Botero en orient
With three other dancers Taoufiq Izzediou composes a beautiful, fragile but unrefined scene. In the shadow of Fernando Botero, in opulence, in elegance, with graceful movement and collapsing bodies, an unexpected and unsuspected beauty appears. Challenging the canon, the model, the reference, but also yelling and screaming. Denouncing oppression, humiliation and torture; proclaiming the enormity of the horror of Abou Ghraib.
11 . 12 > 14. 12.2019 | Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Zeitigung
For Zeitigung, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker and Alain Franco invited the young choreographer and dancer Louis Nam Le Van Ho to rework Zeitung, made ten years earlier. Drawing on the principles and starting points of the original choreography, they created a new dance in the belief that a choreographic repertoire involves an ever-evolving continuity and is never completely finished. 
11 . 12 > 14. 12.2019 | La Monnaie at Kaaitheater

Traces – A danced concert
In Traces, Wim Vandekeybus breaks free from the stone labyrinth of city and civilisation. He sets out in search of traces older than man and memory. He returns to intuition, the body, the now... in a story that transcends language and can only be recounted in dance and music.
13.12 > 18.12.2019 | KVS

Achterland
For Zeitigung, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker and Alain Franco invited the young choreographer and dancer Louis Nam Le Van Ho to rework Zeitung, made ten years earlier.
29.1 > 9.2.2020 | La Monnaie at Kaaitheater

Every Direction Is North
Born from improvisations that Karine Ponties has structured, framed by concentrating on movement, Every Direction is North is a conversation about solitude and growing up. Rhythmically and lexically diversified, the choreography pushed the Russian dancers to lock onto the energy of their speed, their trajectories, and the inner and outer elemental forces.
4.2 > 8.2.2020 | Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Le Chant des ruines
In a light, interactive scenography, Michèle Noiret invites five interpreters from very different horizons to react to this evermore chaotic, troubling and violent world. A script is invented from forceful, sharp temporal ruptures and a succession without apparent logic of singular elements. Everything progresses in an interior flow that Michèle Noiret’s choreography makes visible.
18.2 > 22.2.2020 | Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Pasionaria
With his company La Veronal, Marcos Morau pursues a transversal choreographic work fed by many forms of expression, from movies to the plastic arts via literature. As his eight dancers perform in a scenography of studied perfection, with cold colors and a removed aesthetic, he explores the mechanisms of passion and questions the notion of progress.
24.3 > 28.3.2020 | Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Piano works Debussy
Piano Works Debussy is a physical duet between choreographer Lisbeth Gruwez and pianist Claire Chevallier. Together they explore the spaces between the notes in Claude Debussy’s compositions, which challenged and rebelled against the structural rigidity of other composers.
26.3 > 28.3.2020 | KVS

Boy Breaking Glass
‘How do you survive in a system that doesn’t fully accept you?’ Boy Breaking Glass unites dance and theatre in impressive energetic movements and enchanting rhythms. A powerful and inspiring performance that will make you think.
24.4.2020 | KVS

Coloured Swans 3
Michael Moya is creating an impressive series of theatre portraits. Her third Coloured Swan solo examines the various aspects that influence her existence. She explores amongst others colourism and the inability to move freely. Expect a colourful amalgamation of images, music and dance.
8.5 > 9.5.2020 | KVS

Rain Live
Since it was premiered in 2001, Rain has become one of the key works
in Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker’s repertoire and one of the most charismatic works in contemporary dance.
15.5 > 20.5.2020 | La Monnaie

Rauschen
In her new project Sasha Waltz deals with a society that, within the perfection of its perfect living spaces, has lost sight of the outside world.
27.5 > 30.5.2020 | La Monnaie at KVS

Share this page

Maison d’opéra fédérale au sein de la capitale de l’Europe

LA MONNAIE DE MUNT

Troika Dance

Dès la saison 2019-20, la Monnaie, le KVS et Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles mettent en commun les dix-sept spectacles de danse des trois maisons, comprenant des chorégraphes habitués de celles-ci ainsi que de nouveaux artistes, pour offrir la plus vaste scène chorégraphique à Bruxelles : Troika Dance.

Soucieux d’offrir au plus grand nombre l’accès à cette riche programmation, nous mettons en place le Troika Pass. Disponible au prix de 9 €, il octroie 20 % de réduction sur les tickets achetés auprès des trois institutions sur toutes les représentations de danse portant le label Troika. Les abonnés du KVS, de la Monnaie et du Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles pourront quant à eux obtenir le Troika Pass gratuitement sur simple demande.

Troika Pass

 
Vous avez déjà fait votre demande pour obtenir le Troika Pass ? Vous pouvez dès lors bénéficier de votre réduction au MM Tickets ou en vous connectant tout simplement à votre compte sur notre site internet.

A Love Supreme
A Love Supreme est un quatuor créé par Salva Sanchis et Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker sur l’album éponyme de la légende du jazz John Coltrane.
12.9 > 29.9.2019 | La Monnaie au Rosas Performance Space

Memento Mori & Faun
Dans Memento Mori, Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui s’interroge sur ce que nous
laissons après la mort, sur ce qu’il reste après la disparition d’un être cher. Dans Faun, une commande pour le centenaire des Ballets Russes, il propose sa version de la célèbre chorégraphie de Nijinski pour L’Après-midi d’un faune.
19.9 > 21.9.2019 | La Monnaie au Cirque Royal

Coloured Swans 1 & 2
Dans quelle mesure les différentes strates de l’identité imposée définissent-elles la façon dont un(e) artiste bouge, parle, chante... Moya Michael invite toujours un(e) autre artiste avec lequel/laquelle elle souhaite collaborer. Chaque nouvelle rencontre mène à un solo créé pour et avec l’artiste, qui devient ainsi l’un des cygnes des Coloured Swans. La danse et le spectacle sont truffés de vidéo, de chant et de texte.
15.10 > 16.10.2019 | KVS

Kind – Peeping Tom
Kind constitue le dernier volet d’une trilogie dans laquelle Peeping Tom mène une recherche sur les émotions cachées dans les constellations familiales. Après Vader et Moeder, Peeping Tom prend à présent l’enfant comme point de départ. Comment les enfants voient-ils le monde ? Comment abordent-ils leurs peurs et leurs désirs ?
17.10 > 25.10.2019 | KVS

Requiem pour l.
Quatorze musiciens venus de tous les continents, un dispositif scénique qui sublime le balancement des corps ; Alain Platel et Fabrizio Cassol reconstruisent l’œuvre inachevée de Mozart. Métissée, traversée de Jazz, de musique africaine populaire et de chants, leur proposition s’enrichit du foisonnement de toutes ces variations sonores. Messe moderne et universelle, le Requiem pour L pose la question de la fin et invente de nouveaux rites de passage.
26.11 > 28.11.2019 | Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Botero en orient
Taoufiq Izeddiou et trois danseurs composent un plateau beau, brut et fragile. À l'ombre de Fernando Botero, dans l’opulence, dans l’élégance, dans la grâce du mouvement et de la chute des corps, ils font surgir une beauté inattendue, souvent insoupçonnée. Remettre en cause le canon, le modèle, la référence. Mais aussi hurler et crier. Dénoncer l’oppression, l’humiliation et la torture. Dire l’énormité de l’horreur dans l’enfer d’Abou Ghraïb.
11 . 12 > 14. 12.2019 | Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Zeitigung
Pour Zeitigung, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker et Alain Franco ont invité le jeune chorégraphe et danseur Louis Nam Le Van Ho à retravailler Zeitung avec eux, dix ans après sa création.
11 . 12 > 14. 12.2019 | La Monnaie au Kaaitheater

Traces – A danced concert
Dans Traces, Wim Vandekeybus abandonne le labyrinthe de pierres de la ville et de la civilisation pour partir sur des traces antérieures à l’être humain et sa mémoire. Il se replie sur l’intuition, le corps, le moment présent... dans une histoire qui transcende le langage et ne peut être racontée que par la danse et la musique.
13.12 > 18.12.2019 | KVS

Achterland
Achterland est la première pièce de Rosas à avoir été créée à la Monnaie. Quelque trente ans plus tard, ce spectacle est de nouveau à l’affiche.
29.1 > 9.2.2020 | La Monnaie au Kaaitheater

Every Direction Is North
Né d'improvisations que Karine Ponties a structurées, cadrées, se concentrant sur le mouvement, Every Direction is North est une conversation sur la solitude et le fait de grandir. Diversifiée sur le plan rythmique et lexical, la chorégraphie pousse les danseurs russes à capter l'énergie de leur vitesse, leurs trajectoires, des forces élémentaires intérieures et extérieures.
4.2 > 8.2.2020 | Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Le Chant des ruines
Dans une scénographie légère et interactive, Michèle Noiret invite cinq interprètes d’horizons différents à réagir à ce monde toujours plus chaotique, troublant et violent qui est le nôtre. Une écriture s’invente, faite de ruptures temporelles franches et percutantes, d'une succession sans logique apparente d’éléments singuliers. Tout progresse dans un flux intérieur que la chorégraphie de Michèle Noiret rend visible.
18.2 > 22.2.2020 | Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Pasionaria
Avec sa compagnie, La Veronal, Marcos Morau poursuit un travail chorégraphique transversal nourri de multiples formes d’expressions, allant du cinéma à la création plastique en passant par la littérature. Observant ses huit danseurs qui évoluent dans une scénographie à la perfection étudiée, aux couleurs froides et à l’esthétique distanciée, il explore le mécanisme des passions et interroge la notion de progrès.
24.3 > 28.3.2020 | Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Piano works Debussy
Piano Works Debussy est un duo physique entre la chorégraphe Lisbeth Gruwez et la pianiste Claire Chevallier. Ensemble, elles recherchent l’espace entre les notes des compositions de Claude Debussy, rebelle et provocateur parmi les compositeurs à la constance formelle.
26.3 > 28.3.2020 | KVS

Boy Breaking Glass
« Comment survit-on à un système qui ne vous accepte pas entièrement ? » Avec des mouvements énergiques impressionnants et des rythmes ensorcelants, Boy Breaking Glass réunit le théâtre et la danse. Un spectacle puissant et inspirant qui invite à la réflexion.
24.4.2020 | KVS

Coloured Swans 3
Moya Michael travaille à une imposante série de portraits théâtraux. Dans son troisième solo Coloured Swan, elle dévoile les différents aspects qui influencent son existence. Ainsi, elle explore, entre autres, le colorisme et l’impossibilité de se mouvoir librement. Attendez- vous à un éventail luxuriant d’images, de danse et de musique.
8.5 > 9.5.2020 | KVS

Rain Live
Créée en 2001, Rain est devenue une œuvre emblématique du répertoire d’Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker et l’un des spectacles les plus charismatiques de la danse contemporaine.
15.5 > 20.5.2020 | La Monnaie

Rauschen
Dans son nouveau projet, Sasha Waltz évoque une société qui, dans les décors parfaits de ses espaces de vie, a perdu le vrai monde de vue.
27.5 > 30.5.2020 | La Monnaie au KVS

Partager cette page