The federal opera house in the capital of Europe

LA MONNAIE DE MUNT

© Lien De Trogh / KVS

Partner Projects

Troika, the partnership between the three main Brussels institutions, takes on different forms. With the Partner Projects, we bring together music theatre, theatre and youth projects produced jointly by at least two of the three institutions.

La Mémoire des Arbres
In the heart of an unidentified place, thousands of constraint and forced people hold a vast secret. And those who show treason pay for it with their lives. Others, manipulated, have the intimate conviction of protecting the country by condoning lies. Together, they preserve a large state-owned industry and an incredible environmental disaster. This secret city is part of our world and its drifts.
12.9 > 22.9.2019 | Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Le Silence des Ombres
‘We don’t know exactly what the soul thought it saw...’, says
 Ygraine in the Trois petits drames pour marionnettes. This triptych by the Belgian Nobel laureate Maurice Maeterlinck forms the libretto for a new opera, commissioned by La Monnaie. Under the title Le Silence des ombres, the young composer-conductor Benjamin Attahir and director Olivier Lexa opt decidedly for silence, the invisible, the unsayable, and restrained dramatic tension. ‘The tragedy should unfold in each spectator’s dream...’.
25.9 > 6.10.2019 | La Monnaie at KVS

De Blinden / Les Aveugles
A group of blind people lives on an island, in a forest, in autumn ... they hear the sea,  the falling leaves. They wait for their guide, their leader, their priest ... he who can see. Over a century ago, Maurice Maeterlinck wrote Les Aveugles. Josse De Pauw adapted the text for his performance De Blinden, the third part of his Trilogy/Triphony after De Helden and De Mensheid
12.11 > 16.11.2019 | Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

L’Homme de la Mancha
Fifty years after Jacques Brel created L’Homme de La Mancha and forty years after his death, KVS and la Monnaie bring an ode to one of Belgium’s greatest stars. With a super-diverse cast, the two theatres bring a contemporary version of this spectacular ‘musical’, based on one of the most famous stories in western literature: Don Quixote.
4.12 > 10.12.2019 | KVS

Da Ponte Trilogie – Così, Le Nozze & Don Juan
Accompanied by pianist Wouter Deltour, director Tom Goossens presents an adaptation of the three Mozart-Da Ponte opera’s. Inventive props, captivating performances, and impressive singing make Don Juan, Così, and Le Nozze a fresh introduction to opera for a new and young audience.

  • Così
    Deschonecompanie & Muziektheater Transparant Translab
    21.1.2020 | KVS
     
  • Le Nozze
    Deschonecompanie & Muziektheater Transparant Translab
    3.3 > 4.3.2020 | Salle malibran (Ateliers de la Monnaie)
     
  • Don Juan
    Deschonecompanie & Comp. Marius
    15.01.2020
 | Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles
     

JR
The stock exchange is brutally disrupted when a new player storms onto the market: smart, ruthless and… barely eleven years old. JR, based on the novel by William Gaddis, is a grandiose multimedia production about people who are too fragile for the environment they find themselves in. 
18.3 > 22.3.2020 | KVS at Palais 12 (Heysel)

Share this page

Maison d’opéra fédérale au sein de la capitale de l’Europe

LA MONNAIE DE MUNT

© Lien De Trogh / KVS

Partner Projects

Le volet Partner Projects rassemble des projets pour la jeunesse, le théâtre et le théâtre musical, produits en partenariat par au moins deux des trois maisons culturelles. De cette manière, la collaboration entre nos grandes institutions bruxelloises prend des formes diversifiées, permettant au public de découvrir les multiples facettes de l’offre culturelle de notre capitale.

La Mémoire des Arbres
Au cœur d'un lieu que nulle carte ne recense, des milliers de personnes nourrissent, contraintes et forcées, un vaste secret. Et celles qui esquissent l’ombre d’une trahison le payent de leur vie. D’autres, manipulées, ont l’intime conviction de protéger le pays en cautionnant le mensonge. Ensemble, elles préservent une industrie d’état d’envergure et taisent une catastrophe environnementale inouïe. Cette ville secrète fait partie de notre monde et ses dérives aussi.
12.9 > 22.9.2019 | Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

Le Silence des Ombres
« On ne sait pas au juste ce que l’âme a cru voir... », dit Ygraine dans La Mort de Tintagiles , le troisième volet des Trois petits drames pour marionnettes. Ce triptyque de Maurice Maeterlinck constitue le livret du Silence des ombres (Benjamin Attahir), une commande de la Monnaie qui sera représentée au KVS.
25.9 > 6.10.2019 | La Monnaie au KVS

De Blinden / Les Aveugles
Un groupe d’aveugles sur une île, dans un bois, en automne... Ils entendent la mer, les feuilles qui tombent. Ils attendent leur guide, leur chef, le prêtre, qui est voyant. Plus d’un siècle après que Maurice Maeterlinck a écrit Les Aveugles, Josse De Pauw adapte le texte pour son spectacle éponyme, De Blinden / Les Aveugles, le troisième volet de sa trilogie/ triphonie après De Helden / Les Héros et De Mensheid / L’Humanité.
12.11 > 16.11.2019 | Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles

L’Homme de la Mancha
Cinquante ans après la création de L’Homme de la Mancha par Jacques Brel et quarante ans après sa mort, le KVS et la Monnaie rendent hommage à l’un des plus grands chanteurs belges. Avec une distribution très diversifiée et une lecture contemporaine, les deux maisons présentent une comédie musicale étourdissante inspirée de l’un des romans les plus célèbres de la littérature occidentale, Don Quichotte.
4.12 > 10.12.2019 | KVS

Da Ponte Trilogie – Così, Le Nozze & Don Juan
Accompagné au piano par Wouter Deltour, le metteur en scène Tom Goossens présente une adaptation des trois opéras de Mozart et Da Ponte. Par l’ingéniosité des accessoires, le charme de la performance et la prouesse du chant, Don Juan, Così et Le Nozze offrent à un jeune public une introduction rafraîchissante à l’opéra.

  • Così
    Deschonecompanie & Muziektheater Transparant Translab
    21.1.2020 | KVS
     
  • Le Nozze
    Deschonecompanie & Muziektheater Transparant Translab
    3.3 > 4.3.2020 | Salle Malibran (Ateliers de la Monnaie)
     
  • Don Juan
    Deschonecompanie & Comp. Marius
    15.01.2020 | Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles
     

JR
La Bourse est brutalement déstabilisée lorsqu’un nouvel acteur prend soudain le marché d’assaut : retors, impitoyable et… à peine âgé de onze ans. JR, d’après le roman de William Gaddis, est une impressionnante production multimédia qui met aux prises des personnages avec un environnement pour lequel ils sont trop fragiles.
18.3 > 22.3.2020 | KVS au Palais 12 (Heysel)

Partager cette page