The sale of new (season) tickets for the 2020-21 season has been postponed. We will communicate a new date as soon as possible. Click here for more information.

Close

The federal opera house in the capital of Europe

LA MONNAIE DE MUNT

Troika 2020-21

Following a succesful debut year, we continue to develop our Troika partnership in the 2020-21 season. The KVS, the Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles and La Monnaie present an ambitious, joint dance programme as well as one ‘coup de coeur’ from each house’s main programme. From this season on, all information as well as one centralised ticketing service can be found on the new website www.troika.brussels (under construction).

Troika launched in the 2019-20 season with seventeen dance performances produced or coproduced by at least one of the three theatres. We also presented a number of Partner Projects. As a result, more than a thousand Troika visitors found their way to a performance in a theatre that was not their usual cultural go-to. 

As from this season, all information as well as one centralised ticketing service can be found on the new website www.troika.brussels (under construction). If you buy a ticket for one Troika production in each of the theatres at the same time, you automatically become a Troika member and get a 20% discount. This will also be applicable on all future purchases that make up the Troika offering. As a season ticket holder, you automatically become a Troika member, thus enjoying the discount from your first single purchase. 

The offering consists of fifteen dance performances and for each of the three theatres one coup de coeur, a production out of that particular house’s main programme, which the artistic directors personally recommend. 

La Monnaie’s dance programme features well-known names like Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker and Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui. In the case of De Keersmaeker, La Monnaie together with Rosas and Kaaitheater is presenting an exciting mix of old and new work. For example, there is the revival of Drumming, and a new creation to Bach’s Goldberg Variations. Vlaemsch, a new work by Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui about the Flemish identity, is a cooperation project with Eastman and with KVS, where it will receive its premiere. KVS is also staging work by (among others) Wim Vandekeybus and Peeping Tom, the Belgian dance collective who you will also see at work this season at the Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles, along with Serge Aimé Coulibaly (Faso Danse Théâtre). Then there are the coups de coeur: The Time of Our Singing at La Monnaie, Madame Bovary in KVS, and Joel Pommerat’s Contes et légendes at the Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles. 

We hope that the Troika line-up has whetted your appetite and that you will come and discover all three theatres. 

Share this page

La vente de nouveaux abonnements et de tickets individuels pour la saison 2020-21 est reportée. Nous vous communiquerons une nouvelle date d’ouverture de vente dès que possible. Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations.

Fermer

Maison d’opéra fédérale au sein de la capitale de l’Europe

LA MONNAIE DE MUNT

Troika 2020-21

Après une première édition réussie, Troika se poursuit pour la saisons 2020-21. Le KVS, le Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles et la Monnaie proposent à nouveau une programmation commune de spectacles de danse en plus d'un coup de cœur issu de l'offre respective des trois institutions. À partir de cette saison, vous retrouverez toutes les informations concernant les productions labélisées Troika sur le site www.troika.brussels (en construction), où vous pourrez également acheter tous vos tickets. 

Troika avait été lancé pendant la saison 2019-20, avec dix-sept spectacles de danse pour lesquels au moins un des trois théâtres était producteur ou coproducteur. Nous avons en outre présenté plusieurs Partner Projects. Plus de mille spectateurs ont ainsi assisté à un spectacle dans un autre théâtre que leur port d’attache culturel.

Cette saison, vous trouverez toutes les informations concernant les productions labélisées Troika sur le site www.troika.brussels (en construction), où vous pourrez également acheter tous vos tickets. En achetant simultanément un ticket pour une production Troika dans chacun des trois théâtres, vous deviendrez « membre Troika » et bénéficierez de 20 % de réduction – valable ensuite sur tous vos achats parmi l’offre Troika. Les abonnés des trois théâtres sont eux automatiquement membres Troika et bénéficient donc de cette réduction dès l’achat de leur premier ticket. Cette offre se compose de quinze spectacles de danse et d’un coup de coeur par théâtre, à savoir une production que le directeur artistique de chaque institution choisit de mettre en avant dans sa programmation.

Dans la programmation de danse proposée par la Monnaie, vous retrouverez les célèbres chorégraphes Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker et Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui. La première présentera, en collaboration avec Rosas et le Kaaitheater, un mélange d’oeuvres anciennes et récentes avec une reprise de Drumming et la création d’une chorégraphie sur les Variations Goldberg de Bach. Le second présentera Vlaemsch, une nouvelle pièce traitant de l’identité flamande, en collaboration avec Eastman et le KVS. Toujours au KVS, vous pourrez également assister à des spectacles de Wim Vandekeybus et de Peeping Tom, collectif belge aussi à l’oeuvre cette saison au Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles, où il partagera l’affiche avec Serge Aimé Coulibaly (Faso Danse Théâtre). Les coups de coeur des trois théâtres sont The Time of Our Singing à la Monnaie, Madame Bovary au KVS et Contes et légendes de Joël Pommerat au Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles.

Nous espérons que tout cela vous donnera envie de découvrir nos trois théâtres ! 

Partager cette page