The federal opera house in the capital of Europe

La Monnaie / De Munt

© B. Uhlig

MM Academy

The MM Academy is a project, launched by La Monnaie in 2015, that offers students from the eight Belgian conservatories an opportunity to supplement their training with professional work experience in the opera house’s orchestra or chorus. This allows music students to gain vital professional experience from the earliest days of their studies. The project is a constructive solution to the gap that has often been observed between the educational world of the conservatory and real life in the performing-arts sector.

La Monnaie Choral Academy

Through the Choral Academy, La Monnaie aims to offer young singers, enrolled in a Belgian college for art and music, work experience in an internationally recognised opera chorus. Following auditions, they can gain performing experience over at least a year, follow masterclasses, attend our performances, and meet opera professionals – a crucial first step at the beginning of their careers.

MM Soloists and Laureates

After at least one year in the Choral Academy, students who clearly show soloist potential are invited to become MM Soloists. If they are successful in the auditions, La Monnaie offers them support and extra opportunities so that they can further develop their talent both within our opera house and elsewhere.

MM Laureates are young graduate singers who have come through the Choral Academy and have what it takes to make it as professionals. La Monnaie helps them during the early years of their careers.
 

CONTACT

Véronique Van Hees
Manager MM Academy
v.vanhees@demunt.be

Sophie Peltier-Le Dinh
Collaborator MM Academy
s.peltierledinh@lamonnaie.be

Benoît Giaux
Artistic Strategy MM Academy
b.giaux@lamonnaie.be

Share this page

Maison d’opéra fédérale au sein de la capitale de l’Europe

La Monnaie / De Munt

© B. Uhlig

MM Academy

Projet lancé en 2015 par La Monnaie, la MM Academy offre la possibilité aux étudiants des huit conservatoires de Belgique de compléter leur formation par une expérience professionnelle au sein de l’orchestre ou du chœur de la maison d’opéra. Cette immersion permet aux étudiants en musique d’acquérir un bagage professionnel essentiel dès l’entame de leur cursus. Ce projet apporte une réponse constructive à l’absence de passerelles, maintes fois constatée, entre le contexte éducatif des conservatoires et la réalité de la scène artistique.

L’académie de chœur de La Monnaie

À travers son académie de chœur (Choral Academy), La Monnaie entend donner aux jeunes chanteurs, scolarisés dans une école d’art et de musique en Belgique, l’occasion de vivre une expérience professionnelle au sein d’un chœur d’opéra internationalement reconnu. Recrutés sur audition, ils pourront bénéficier d’une expérience scénique pendant au moins un an, participer à des cours de maître, assister à nos spectacles et rencontrer des professionnels de l’opéra — une première étape décisive dans leur carrière naissante.

MM Soloists and Laureates

Après au minimum une année passée au sein de l’académie de chœur, les étudiants qui démontrent un réel potentiel de soliste sont invités à devenir MM Soloists. S’ils passent les auditions avec succès, La Monnaie leur proposera un soutien ainsi que d’autres possibilités de perfectionner leur talent, au sein de notre maison d’opéra et ailleurs.

Les MM Laureates sont de jeunes chanteurs diplômés qui, au terme de leur passage par l’académie de chœur, présentent les qualités nécessaires pour faire de leur discipline leur métier. À ce titre, La Monnaie les accompagne durant les premières années de leur carrière.
 

CONTACT

Véronique Van Hees
Administratrice MM Academy
v.vanhees@demunt.be

Sophie Peltier-Le Dinh
Collaboratrice MM Academy
s.peltierledinh@lamonnaie.be

Benoît Giaux
Responsable artistique MM Academy
b.giaux@lamonnaie.be

Partager cette page